This Is The Last Day!

I am finally going back to work today.  Nothing like spending a whole week’s vacation time being ill, down and out, and unable to do anything. 

The upside of this is that I am feeling better–not 100% by any means, but well enough to return for a day of work.  My two daughters are coming this afternoon to clean and do the laundry for me–things I wasn’t able to accomplish this past week.

And while I was off, I did make reservations for a cottage in Chincoteague, VA–one of my favorite places–for a week in September.  Both daughters and my granddaughter will be coming too–along with my son, girlfriend and her two children.  My son and entourage will only be staying for a three day weekend, but it will be wonderful to have a vacation which is a “true” vacation….something I haven’t enjoyed in 10+ years. 

So, as I recuperate I’ve been able to progress from a clear liquid diet (for 3 days) to a low fiber diet.  I’ll be on the low fiber for approximately two weeks while gradually working my way up to a high fiber (25-30 grams/day). 

And this time….I’m going to listen.  This is my 4th bout with this diverticulitis–totally not enjoyable–and I’m going to do my best to avoid getting this again. 

Just a quick note–off to get ready for the work week. 

Remember the June giveaway….today is the last day to enter!!

Beth

About warmharte

First and foremost, I love our Lord!! He is the center of all things in my life. I am the mother of three, grandmother of one. I love to knit, crochet, sew and create.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Home, Random Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Is The Last Day!

  1. pam says:

    So exciting about your vacation. It sounds wonderful! Praying continued restoration of health. Isn’t it silly what we do to ourselves. I might be in trouble having to remember things to avoid.

Leave a Reply

