Sleeping Beauty??? (and June Giveaway Winner!!)

Yesterday was my first day back to work.  Need I say that after being off sick for a week that this day took a lot out of me…

Came home after work and decided to lay down for a bit before a meeting that evening.  I left my phone on the kitchen counter….headed for the bedroom…into bed…fully clothed…and I’m just now waking up!!  Who is that in the fairy tale…you know…the person who slept for all those years?  I’m not thinking of Sleeping Beauty….there is another one and I just can’t think of the name…

I woke up this morning to missed phone calls, text messages and emails wondering where I am…..asleep….that’s where I was…and sadly, I think I could sleep some more!!

So, I have picked the winner of the “June Giveaway”:

There were 8 comments between the time I announced this and last evening.  I put these into a random number generator….

And the winner is Pam!!

So, Pam….you need to contact me with your two favorite colors and your mailing address.  I’ll knit two dish cloths and crochet two hot pads in the colors of your choice and ship these off to you!! 

Congratulations, Pam!!

We are moving onto the “July Giveaway” before it is July.  Why you may say?  Because these are specifically ‘patriotic’ and could be used at a “4th of July” gathering.   I want to be sure that these are in your hands by the 4th!!

We’ll run this contest from today until next Monday evening…winner to be announced next Tuesday…this way you’ll have them in plenty of time!!

Off to get ready for a day of work….

Beth

 By the way….yesterday I mentioned that my two daughters were coming to clean last evening….they decided to do this today rather than yesterday….too bad…if the vacuum were running I wouldn’t have slept through my meeting (or perhaps I would have?)….

 

About warmharte

First and foremost, I love our Lord!! He is the center of all things in my life. I am the mother of three, grandmother of one. I love to knit, crochet, sew and create.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Home, Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sleeping Beauty??? (and June Giveaway Winner!!)

  1. pam says:

    Praying He gives you the rest you need. I’m so thankful you have some family who can help you while you get back on your feet. And Happy birthday to me…I WON??? Cool. I LOVE blue and green. This is so fun! What a wonderful gift to give.

Leave a Reply

